Gillen Realty, Inc.

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was very knowledgeable and did an exceptional job in finding a home within our budget for our family. I would highly recommend him for any of my family or friends buying or selling a home as he was available whenever needed and very on top of things

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/29/2019 by jenniovino5 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard pushed hard and got my house sold in weeks, something other Realtors in my area were unable to do given months. I highly recommend Gerard for anyone looking to sell their houses.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/10/2019 by jinxx9500 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was awesome! He is very knowledgeable, readily available, patient, and efficient. Gerard was empathetic to our family's needs and expectations with our sale and purchase. I would recommend Gerard to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Monmouth/Ocean areas.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/7/2019 by mikeyvac Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard is amazing!!! He is a very dedicated, honest, and well-educated realtor. He made the buying process as simple as possible. Gerard was always there to answer my calls or text messages. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/5/2019 by mcooper076 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was just a phone call or text away. I did not have to beg to get him on the phone, he was proactive. It’s what you want in a realtor. We had a deal within a week of putting the house on the market. He made sure all the minute details were taken care of. As first time home sellers, Gerard was a great guiding hand. I would recommend him to anybody looking for a good realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/15/2018 by rymusa1 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Great realator. After 6 months of dealing with Gerard after the selling of our house then taking 5 months to find a house , looking at house after house Gerard was never impatient even with multiple deals falling through he always had a positive outlook and was always there for us and truly wanted what we wanted and nothing less. He is a real stand up guy who will bring everything he has to the table for you and your family and always there to lend a helping hand and his knowledge. Glad to call Gerard my friend after all this if you want a realator who wants what is best for you and cares about your home and future this is the guy to use you won’t regret it !

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/20/2018 by vrenna24 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard worked well to find our family the waterfront home of our dreams. He went above and beyond with scheduling and was always available to us ; which was important because we live over an hour away . He was diligent , and attentive to our families needs ; and found us the perfect home. I highly recommend him for his patience and knowing his clients wants and needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/20/2018 by edv314 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $650K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard is efficient, energetic, and found us exactly what we were looking for! This was my first time buying a house and after talking to a few realtors, we found Gerard who immediately stood out from the rest! He was with us every step of the way in the home buying process and always quick to respond when we needed help. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gerard to anyone looking for a realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/12/2018 by tinamarie hanson17 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was absolutely great to work with! He made the buying process as easy as possible and was available at any time to answer all of our questions. He is knowledgeable, helpful, and easy to work with. I would highly recommend him to all friends and family in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/4/2018 by user28684281 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Manahawkin, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard is the best! He was always honest and helpful, answering any questions that we came up with. He took the time to understand what we were looking for and helped us find the perfect house!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/5/2018 by zuser20171206195838001 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Our experience with Gerard was great! He was always on top of things, he knew exactly what type of home we were looking for, he would give his honest opinions during the process, very responsive with calling us back and texting, he made sure we were the first to see new listings, he was an overall great person, very kind, and made the experience easy for us and made sure we were comfortable with our decision. We are now living in our forever home and would not have been here if it wasn’t for Gerard. If you want complete honesty, trust, and loyalty he is your guy. Thanks again for finding us our forever home :-)

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/27/2018 by ashleyostin87 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard is a very professional, honest, friendly, personable all-around great guy. He picked up on what we liked and disliked, and led us to homes that fit what we were looking for. He was committed during the entire process and stayed on top of things. Gerard returned every phone call and answered all our questions. He kept the lines of communication open day and night. He is knowledgeable in all aspects of buying and selling a home. I would recommend Gerard to everyone. He was the best realtor we have ever worked with, and we will use him again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/6/2018 by mbursese Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $650K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard is one of the finest real estate agents I've had the pleasure to work with. I worked as a real estate agent for ten years and understand what it takes to be an effective one. Gerard has an easy-going, friendly personal style, he is ALWAYS on top of whatever situation or deadline might arise, and he maintains frequent contact throughout the transaction. He understands the process and is able to explain it with empathy toward the stress home buying can at times produce.
If you are selling or buying a home, call Gerard. I am sure you will have the same excellent experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/20/2018 by gandjwissocki123 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Beachwood, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard is very patient and an honest realitor. He will always steer you in the right direction,always quick to respond if you need something and, he will make your process as easy as possible. He has worked with several other family members of mine and we all had a wonderful experience working with him. Thank you Gerard for your time and effort. I highly recommend!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/15/2018 by dworzans7 Sold a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was an absolute professional. He helped us along the whole process of our purchase. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family and will definitely use him again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/29/2018 by Carmen Marretta Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard definitely met all of our expectations. We contacted him to just see if he could find a few houses for us to start looking at in the Toms River area and he responded with 3 in less than 15 minutes! He then immediately scheduled showings for all three the following weekend. Our home ended up being one of those three. He was very responsive throughout the whole process and was always immediately available to answer any questions or concerns we may have had. The entire process was very smooth and easy thanks to Gerard. I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking to start their house hunting/buying process. Thanks Gerard!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/28/2018 by zuser20170929114122418 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was a pleasure to work with...we have known him since he was 9 yrs old. he was on his game every second of our selling our home and then finding us one to purchase. He is eager trust me !!!
Deborah and James Capaccio

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/21/2018 by jamescapaccio Bought and sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was very professional and helped me and my husband with looking at homes. He was always available on the weekends for us to show us homes especially on a Sunday!! He always kept us posted with everything especially the process and status of our mortgage. Will recommend Gerard as a realtor to family and friends that are looking to buy a home. Very happy with our new home!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/1/2018 by stabark Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard Petrocelli is an amazing realtor. He listened carefully and was able to find the perfect home for our family. I highly recommend him and have already to family and friends. He made this process very smooth for us. He was very flexible with time and answered our questions promptly. We are so happy with our home and are thankful for his service! We consider him a part of our family now and will keep in contact.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/3/2017 by jennyramos4952 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Brick, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

I would highly recommend anyone looking for an experienced
professional realtor to contact Gerard. He was always available to
answer my questions and helped me to find the type of house I was searching for. The process went smoothly. Very satisfied!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/7/2017 by zuser20170522155608287 Bought a home in 2017 in Holiday City-Berkeley, Toms River, NJ 08757.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was great to work with. I was not the easiest buyer and he was always right there then I called. It was a very smooth experience. I recommend Gerard over and over.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/3/2017 by user37824310 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $425K in Brick, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard worked with us to sell our current house and but our new home. He was always available and continued to keep communication open. Gerard walked us through every step and explained what was going on and what needed to be done next. Gerard has become the family realtor and treated us like friends and not just clients.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/2/2017 by dopeyrkee Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was extremely insightful and an overall amazing real estate agent. He went above and beyond for us and always provided his honest opinion. We can't thank Gerard enough for all of his hard work and efforts to help us find our home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/9/2017 by mmanzi22 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $450K in Old Bridge, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was awesome and super quick sealing a deal that was a dream come true any hesitation and I think the home owner would have realized they should have held out for more....love love love our new waterfront home....Thanks so much Gerard

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/2/2017 by Dc00093 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Tuckerton, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was excellent throughout the entire process of selling my home. We encountered a few bumps in the road, requiring a lot of attention and advise from Gerard. He never failed to find a solution or get me an answer in a timely and professional manner.
Gerard was always available by phone and quick to reply. I would highly recommend Gerard to anyone looking to sell or buy a home. He had my back and went to bat for me on several occasions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/14/2017 by rg1858 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $3.7M in Lincroft, Lincroft, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Patient and knowledgeable Gerard walked us through the sale of our home of 29 years. He answered every text, email, and phone call The sale went through smoothly and we got the price we were hoping for. Excellent " people skills". Couldn't thank him enough.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/10/2017 by maremot Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Patient and knowledgeable Gerard walked us through the sale of our home of 29 years. He answered every text, email, and phone call The sale went through smoothly and we got the price we were hoping for. Excellent " people skills". Couldn't thank him enough.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/10/2017 by maremot Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was great to work with and was instrumental in helping us find our dream home. He listened to our needs, and was available day and night to discuss our home-search progress and any concerns. Gerard was knowledgable in all aspects throughout the journey, and guided us each step of the way. Even during the closing process, Gerard called us frequently with updates and educated us on the ins and outs, on what could have been, but luckily wasn't, a stressful time. We would highly recommend Gerard to anyone looking to buy their future dream home or sell a current property!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/12/2016 by zuser20140307183037934 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Brick, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

We used Gerard to purchase our new home. He showed us many houses; as buying a home is a very time consuming process. He was very patient and accommodating throughout the entire process and continusuouly assured us he would find us the perfect home for us and boy did he deliver. Throughout the process, he always answered his cell phone regardless of time of day (and I did sometimes call him after 10 pm as my work schedule varies). His availability was remarkable as he takes great pride in customer service and doing his very best for his clients.

After many, many months of him taking us to many houses, he took us to a house that we instantly fell in love with. We told him we had to have it. He contacted the listing realtor and was advised that there were already 2 offers on the house and the house had only been on the market for 3 days. Ugh! We said we need to try and get it anyway. He was excellent in providing many useful comps which gave us the best opportunity of winning a multiple bid situation without overpaying. We put a bid on the house which the seller accepted and ended up getting it for well under asking price. Great work Gerard!

Buying a home is an extremely stressful endevor...but Gerard made it as painless of an experience as possible. We recommend him to all of our friends and family and have no reservations with giving him a 5 star rating. I truly believe if we had used a different realtor we may not have gotten the house which is just perfect for us. Thanks again Gerard!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/8/2016 by gapolidon Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $650K in Freehold, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard is a very professional & efficient realtor. He is extremely knowledgeable and always just a phone call away. I would highly recommend Gerard as a realtor to anyone who is looking to find their perfect home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/16/2015 by Jillian Osborne Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Barnegat, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

He was extremely helpful in finding a home that fit my needs and my budget perfectly. He was extremely helpful throughout my entire home buying process from finding me the perfect home and to referring me to a mortgage lender and home inspector. He made the entire home buying process easy. I would definitely purchase another home from him and refer him to others. Thanks again Gerald!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/10/2015 by Dakota Caramanna Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard was a fantastic agent for me when I sold my home. His most positive qualities include professionalism, availability and tenacity with potential buyers. My home was sold for a higher price than I had thought! I would recommend Gerard for either the sale and/or purchase of your home without reservation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/22/2015 by Wendy Warner Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Toms River, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard is an incredible realtor. He was patient throughout the whole process and was there every step of the way, including the inspection! his market knowledge was the key to helping us close on our new home. We highly recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/20/2015 by Mike Sorensen Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $575K in Middletown, NJ.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard is a great realtor who helped us buy our first home. We had no experience in the home-buying process and Gerard made sure to walk us through each step along the way. We had some unexpected issues throughout the process, and Gerard helped us navigate through them flawlessly. I would highly recommend Gerard to anyone looking for a great, reliable and hard-working realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/20/2015 by Devyn Klich Bought a home in 2015.
Highly likely to recommend

Gerard Petrocelli is an excellent Realtor! Not only did he find us the perfect home in the neighborhood we were looking to move, he also followed thru on the whole process and made it stress free for us! I would highly recommend him to anyone that is looking to buy or purchase a home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/17/2015 by Meg Hare Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Toms River, NJ.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?